I am not a morning person

In the true style of a 19 year old university student, I can very sincerely say that I AM NOT A MORNING PERSON. As was probably expected, I do sometimes have to wake up before 12pm and for me that is more than a struggle, wether it be for work, social activities I’m forced into or university itself.

Photo 16-05-2016

The only thing I relate to with this picture is that I drink coffee.

I see pictures and inspirational quotes like this one all the time and not to be too cringy or anything but they really do help motivate me when I’m feeling like a lazy bitch. Obviously, things like this are easier said than done but I still find peace in knowing that if I truly want to achieve something then I will. Just like with this blog I feel so so committed to making important and interesting posts for you to read and for me myself.

Personally, unless I have something really great and interesting planned the next morning, I will not get out of bed until i am forced. Recently I have been waking up at 7/8am (maybe a bit too early I know) to make my boyfriend a coffee before he goes to work and maybe treat myself to a mcdonald’s breakfast. Then ill check my social media and look for inspiration, wether that be for my blog or for my coursework. I have found this so rewarding and motivating when it comes to helping get me up. Going out for breakfast, going shopping, going to work and even sometimes going to the gym are some of the many things I get up for every day and I enjoy all of these things and I think that is what motivates me.

If you have trouble waking up in the morning, often, and don’t consider yourself a morning person and you aren’t ‘motivated’ I suggest planning out your day, or even your week, and making sure you have something great to wake up for, something to achieve and always something to do.

I won’t be saying goodbye to my lie-ins, definitely not, but for now, I am okay with my set motivation ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you enjoyed reading this, I would love to know your comments or other suggestions maybe to inspire me to get up in the morning, thanks.

– Mel

2 thoughts on “I am not a morning person

  1. Hi! I’m also a student, and I can definitely relate to needing some motivation in the morning! Making plans with people for the morning definitely helps – or I schedule so that my library books are due back early in the day which makes sure I get to the library ready to work. Sometimes, though, it’s just easier to reschedule around when I work best, so I’ll stay up working late in the evening and then there’s no guilt about lying in the next day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

